top of page

Our Governors

The school is governed, in accordance with the Instrument and Articles of Government, by a governing body of 10 members, comprising:

  • 6 Foundation Governors

  • 2 Elected Parent Governors

  • 1 Staff Governor

  • 1 Principal/Head of School/Executive Principal

The Local Governing Body at SS Peter & Paul comprises of a wide range of people who bring different skills and experiences to this important role. The governors are jointly responsible for the conduct of the school ensuring that the best possible Catholic education is provided for the pupils, led by the Chairperson, Mrs Helen Staunton.

The governing body meets once each half-term as a full governing body, with Academy Committee groups meeting once each half-term also. These are always evening meetings. The governors take an active interest in the life of the school and are very strategic, challenging and supportive.

Foundation Governors

Mrs H. Staunton (Chair of Governors)

Mrs J. Clifford (Vice Chair of Governors)

Fr. P. Pamisetty 

Mr B. Eannetta

Mr T. Oxley

Current Vacancy


Parent Governors

Mrs D. Pulisciano

Mrs C. Cook


Staff Governor

Miss D. Chick


Executive Principal

Mr N. Porter


Head of School

Mrs E. Calvert-Lyons

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs W. Wright

St. John Paul II Multi Academy

Trustees & Members: click here

Governance Structure: click here

Terms of Reference for Governance: click here

Academy Leadership Information

Catholic Senior Executive Leader - Mr M. Emery

Chair of Academy Board of Directors - Mrs M. Stirrop

Overview of Local Governing Body: click here

Contact the Chair of Governors
Mrs H. Staunton
SS Peter & Paul Catholic Primary School,
Kingsbury Road, Erdington, Birmingham, B24 9ND


bottom of page